Why is Rugby So Different

Forum to discuss everything that is Tigers related

Moderators: Tigerbeat, Rizzo, Tigers Press Office, Tigers Webmaster

Matt Johno

Why is Rugby So Different

Post by Matt Johno »

I'm new to rugby, never played the game and only ever seem two professional games, after the first one last year against Sale last year, i bought my son and i a season ticket. My son is 13 and into rugby so it seem the right thing to do. All i have ever done is play football at a fairly decent level and my son also played until very recently. The thing that has amazes me is the difference in attitude of people involved in the game of Rugby and i don't know why. For example 24,000 people were at the game on Saturday, i never saw one policeman, never heard one swear word in the crowd etc...So why is Rugby so different ?
Tircoeds

Re: Why is Rugby So Different

Post by Tircoeds »

[censored] if I know !

Seriously though, welcome to the world of rugby !

It is an often asked question and the answer is thus .... your average rugby fan can tell the difference between acceptable and unacceptable behaviour, and I would count those who post on here in that category, apart from BillW, watch out for him, he has a nasty bite ! :smt039
madoqua
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post by madoqua »

It's a shame but football attracts the rubbish cos it's easy to understand.

The rules of RU are beyond the SNAFU's ( sub normal and useless ) amongst us.

Of course there are people of intelligence who can see the finer points of a lovely game but by enlarge (in my opinion) it is a game played by thick watched by the thick.

It's difficult to name many who would have had a career if they couldn't kick a ball well.

Try policing this garbage. Dreaded by most cops.
Bill W (2)
Super User
Super User

Post by Bill W (2) »

Tircoeds wrote:[censored] if I know !

Seriously though, welcome to the world of rugby !