THE PRICE OF BEER HAS GONE UP!

Forum to discuss everything that is Tigers related

Moderators: Tigerbeat, Rizzo, Tigers Press Office, Tigers Webmaster

g
Super User
Super User

Post by g »

Absolutely correct Jon. You should have been charged the price that was advertised by law. I work in a shop and if a customer came to the till with an item priced lower than what it should have been then they get the goods at the price shown on the tag if it happens to be lower than what it should be.

3 quid for a pint of beer thats scandalous. It just goes to show how long it's been since I went out to a pub. I remember the days when I went out with a fiver and still came back with change.
Bill W
Super User
Super User

Post by Bill W »

Very naughty!!

£2.95 is too much!!! I shall drink elsewhere - but then I have for years - at the Man at Arms!!!
Mich
Top Cat
Top Cat

Post by Mich »

g wrote:Absolutely correct Jon. You should have been charged the price that was advertised by law. I work in a shop and if a customer came to the till with an item priced lower than what it should have been then they get the goods at the price shown on the tag if it happens to be lower than what it should be.
It isn't actually quite that clear cut. A displayed price is merely an invitation to treat, and the product does not have to be sold at that price. In most cases the lower price is offered for that sale as goodwill. It gets more complicated if a price has been advertised externally because it gets into advertising standards, where the lower price [if correct] must be offered OR [AFAIK] the product removed from sale for a period of time [3 Months?].

Although £2.95 for a pint is madness.
gimme
Silver Member
Silver Member

Post by gimme »

Mich,
I think you will find that in licensed premises the tarrif has to be shown and adhered to, typically in Tigers bars the agency do not give a #*~* about anyone, and the Tigers management only seem driven by the dosh, gimme, gimme.